Scottish Woodlands

Scottish Woodlands Ltd - the United Kingdom's leading Forest Management Company

Timber Harvesting & Marketing

Scottish Woodlands is the largest supplier of private sector timber in Scotland.

The Company's roots are found in the Co-operative Forestry Society of Scotland and latterly the Scottish Woodland Owners Association, and its philosophy towards marketing is influenced by its long history of the co-operative approach to marketing.

For over 100 years the Company has successfully provided woodland clients with harvesting services and access to a wide variety of markets for timber products.

Part of this success has been based on working closely with existing and new industry to develop wood supply and access to markets, whilst also maintaining our independence.

Independent marketing of all roundwood categories

Successful marketing of roundwood depends on access to all key markets. Scottish Woodlands markets timber to over 100 industrial wood users on an annual basis, giving us an intimate knowledge of the market for timber in the UK both at a local and national level.We constantly monitor all markets in order to seek out the best returns for clients.

For more information, please click on the topics below.

Contact:

Scotland / Ireland:

Central Scotland:

Douglas Hyslop

Telephone: +44(0)1738 625128

Email: douglas.hyslop@scottishwoodlands.co.uk

North Scotland:

Dessy Henry

Telephone: +44(0)1997 420040

Email: dessy.henry@scottishwoodlands.co.uk

SW Scotland:

Kenny MacKenzie

Telephone: +44(0)1556 502754

Email: kenny.mackenzie@scottishwoodlands.co.uk

SE Scotland and NE England:

Michael Hall

Telephone: +44(0)1665 602790

Email: michael.hall@scottishwoodlands.co.uk

Timber Marketing Director:

Stephen Stanley

Telephone: +44 (0)1434 674328

Email: stephen.stanley@scottishwoodlands.co.uk

Forestry Director:

Stuart Johnston

Telephone: +44 (0)1546 602200

Email: stuart.johnston@scottishwoodlands.co.uk

SE Scotland / North England / Wales and the Midlands:

Managing Director:

Ralland Browne

Telephone: +44 (0)131 451 5154

Email: ralland.browne@scottishwoodlands.co.uk